Picture
When I first started on this journey with the candy, I had two goals for 2011. 1. To raise the funds for a short term mission trip. 2. To sponsor three adoptions. The good news is that we reached our first goal. As most of you know from reading my blog it was and incredable time. However, when I was over there, there was a need at the Open Door Orphanage that I can not ignore. So I am refocusing my fund raising efforts for the remainder of the year. The children here are in need of new mattresses. I would like to replace what they have with
vinyl covered sturdy foam. This would allow for the beds to be cleaned and not damaged. This would also allow for fitted sheets to be made that could be removed and cleaned weekly. There are 33 children and the cost of replacing all there mattresses will be about 2,000. I would have them made in the Phiilippines and I have friends that are willing to deliver them for me. Please pray for this as I continue my fund raising efforts. If you are able to contribute to this cause, and do not wish to buy sweets, you can send a tax deductable donation. All checks should be made out to Home for Good Foundation and sent to:
Alissa Lee
1345 NW Highland Avenue
Grants Pass, Oregon 97526
Thank you so much for your support!. I am excited for the season ahead and look forward to fellowship with all of you.




Leave a Reply.