Today, June 1, 2011, I will be kicking off a 37 day challenge. This is a simple challenge that anyone can take part in and I hope that you will. When we think of the social issue of orphans, we can often feel overwhelmed. I know that not everyone is called to adopt, but that does not mean that you can not help. Each and every one of us need prayer. These children are no exception. It does not matter how far apart we are, we serve a God that is not hindered by time, space or distance. 1 Thesalonians 5:17 Pray Continually; John 14:14 You may ask me for anything in my name, and I will do it. So this is my challenge, for the next 37 days, I will post a picture of one orphan, so that we can all pray specifically. We are asked to pray with definition. Although the Lord knows our heart, he delights in the tender heart that takes time to express in words what is held within.  Hope you join me on this fabulous journey. God Bless
Picture
Adonijah Jether Reu Occeno
1 years old.

John 14:18 I will not leave you as orphans. I will come to you.

Luke 6:21 Blessed are you who hunger now, for you will be satisfied. Blessed are you who weep now, for you will laugh.




Leave a Reply.